Do you erase old post 3.5 flash files when yopu update?

Post here to share useful tips and tricks, to ask questions about using your DM42 or to report software-related problems
Post Reply
zeno333
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:34 am

Do you erase old post 3.5 flash files when yopu update?

Post by zeno333 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:48 pm

When you flash after 3.5, do you erase from the cals USB drive the old files when you next update?..or does updating get rid of the files automatically???

rprosperi
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: Do you erase old post 3.5 flash files when yopu update?

Post by rprosperi » Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:17 am

zeno333 wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:48 pm
When you flash after 3.5, do you erase from the cals USB drive the old files when you next update?..or does updating get rid of the files automatically???
When you update from flash, once the process is complete the .bin file is no longer stored on the flash drive. It appears it is erased once the update process is successfully completed.

However, the *.pgm files do remain (so that you can load them again, if needed)
--bob p

DM42: β00071 & 00282

Post Reply