MEM in program mode

Post here to share useful tips and tricks, to ask questions about using your DM42 or to report software-related problems
Post Reply
Boub65
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:34 pm
Location: Rabat, Morocco

MEM in program mode

Post by Boub65 »

Hi all
When in program mode you request MEM...
You get the "available memory :" message at the cursor position, with no free memory information.

Sincerely,
Boubker.
Sincèrement, Sincerely, 73,
Boubker

2xDM15L, DM41L, DM42 SN#00855 (+one lost during shipping), DM41X #00707
TI-89 titanium, CASIO fx-cg50 (to play with micropython)

There are three kinds of people in the world: those who know math and those who don't.
rprosperi
Posts: 1158
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: MEM in program mode

Post by rprosperi »

Confirmed in DM42, but not present in Free42 or a real 42S.

Thanks for the bug report, this will be corrected in the next scheduled release of DM42 f/w.
--bob p

DM42: β00071 & 00282, DM41X: β00071 & 00656, DM10L: 071/100
Boub65
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:34 pm
Location: Rabat, Morocco

Re: MEM in program mode

Post by Boub65 »

You are very welcome Bob... keep the really good work going!
Sincerely,
Boubker.
Sincèrement, Sincerely, 73,
Boubker

2xDM15L, DM41L, DM42 SN#00855 (+one lost during shipping), DM41X #00707
TI-89 titanium, CASIO fx-cg50 (to play with micropython)

There are three kinds of people in the world: those who know math and those who don't.
rprosperi
Posts: 1158
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: MEM in program mode

Post by rprosperi »

Actually this was reported in the past (author reported but said not important) and when investigated, it turns out to be a more complex fix than it seems (due to extended editor display management) and it was decided to not fix this, since the workaround (leave Edit mode to check MEM) is trivial. Sorry for the bad advice, but thanks again for the report.
--bob p

DM42: β00071 & 00282, DM41X: β00071 & 00656, DM10L: 071/100
Post Reply