entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post here to share useful tips and tricks, to ask questions about using your DM42 or to report software-related problems
Post Reply
Wyatt_Irk
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:25 am

entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post by Wyatt_Irk »

i would like to use the “L/F” character but can’t figure out how to do so. i tried adding the command in free42 in program mode, then copying that line and pasting into the text editor, but only got “[LF]”, which doesn’t translate properly when going from the text editor to free42. Does anyone have a work-around?
Wyatt_Irk
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:25 am

Re: entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post by Wyatt_Irk »

sorry for the bother, I figured it out (loose nut on the keyboard).
toml_12953
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 7:46 pm
Location: Malone, NY USA

Re: entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post by toml_12953 »

Wyatt_Irk wrote:
Mon May 24, 2021 5:27 pm
sorry for the bother, I figured it out (loose nut on the keyboard).
HOW did you figure it out?
Tom L

Some people call me inept but I'm as ept as anybody!
DM10L SN: 059/100
DM41X SN: 00023 (Beta)
DM41X SN: 00506 (Shipping)
DM42 SN: 00025 (Beta)
DM42 SN: 00221 (Shipping)
Thomas Okken
Posts: 925
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 5:48 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post by Thomas Okken »

Wyatt_Irk wrote:
Mon May 24, 2021 5:22 pm
but only got “[LF]”, which doesn’t translate properly when going from the text editor to free42.
That's odd, "[LF]" is supposed to get translated to the LF character (code 10) when you paste it into Free42...
Wyatt_Irk
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:25 am

Re: entering the L/F character in a text editor

Post by Wyatt_Irk »

i made a typographical error, there was a “.” that i didn’t see at first.
Post Reply