Landscape DM42?

General discussion about calculators, Swiss Micros or otherwise
Michael
Site Admin
Posts: 236
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 9:31 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by Michael » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:40 pm

Dani R. wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:24 pm
I am in with a credit card size model.
... OK, and which are the soft-buttons F1-F6?

Dani R.
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by Dani R. » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:54 pm

Michael wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:40 pm
Dani R. wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:24 pm
I am in with a credit card size model.
... OK, and which are the soft-buttons F1-F6?

Back to the roots. F1 .. F6 are Sigma+ .. XEQ, therefore TOP.FCN is necessary again. SETUP is now on the ALPHA-button (new added). O.K. the buttons does not correspondent to the display. Some drawing lines may help.
DM42 SN:00032

tycho
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 3:09 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by tycho » Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:35 pm

DM42L.jpg
DM42L.jpg (112.58 KiB) Viewed 1775 times
I suppose the FCN or Rv key could be swapped with an ALPHA/SETUP key as well.
"The Answer to the Great Question... Of Life, the Universe and Everything... Is... DM42" ― Adam Douglas

keithdalby
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by keithdalby » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:11 pm

Dani R. wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:24 pm
I am in with a credit card size model.
The idea of this gets me giddy with excitement. Love the design.

keithdalby
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by keithdalby » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:35 pm

tycho wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:35 pm
DM42L.jpg
Ah, that looks like quite a big redesign

User avatar
Walter
Posts: 1003
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 9:13 am
Location: Close to FRA, Germany

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by Walter » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:38 pm

@Dani R.: Hmmh, little surprise. But how do you want to implement menu keys? :P (BTW, even an US American keyboard should allow for a capital sigma. :roll: )

@tycho: What shall FCN do?
DM42 SN: 00041 --- Follower of Platon.

HP-35, HP-45, ..., HP-50, WP 34S, WP 31S, DM16L

Thomas Okken
Posts: 591
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 3:48 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by Thomas Okken » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:50 pm

keithdalby wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:35 pm
tycho wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:35 pm
DM42L.jpg
Ah, that looks like quite a big redesign
Available on the Free42 web site skins page (look for tyge_nova_L_v2 in the Android section).

keithdalby
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by keithdalby » Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:30 pm

Thomas Okken wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:50 pm
keithdalby wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:35 pm
tycho wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:35 pm
DM42L.jpg
Ah, that looks like quite a big redesign
Available on the Free42 web site skins page (look for tyge_nova_L_v2 in the Android section).
Sorry Thomas, I was too vague. I meant it was a big redesign compared to the DMXX (credit card sized) or DMXXL format because of the screen positioning

Dani R.
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 8:23 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by Dani R. » Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:33 pm

Walter wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:38 pm
@Dani R.: Hmmh, little surprise. But how do you want to implement menu keys? :P (BTW, even an US American keyboard should allow for a capital sigma. :roll: )
I was too lazy to look for the ASCII code for Sigma and I still am. I think I use the same keyboard layout as David and Michael.

The menu keys should work as in Free42 or HP-42S. The problem is, of course, that the keys and labels in the display do not correspond. In addition to drawing lines, it is also possible to create the affiliation of a label and the corresponding key with different colored bars. I spontaneously think of brown, red, orange, yellow, green and blue for F1 .. F6.
DM42 SN:00032

keithdalby
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

Re: Landscape DM42?

Post by keithdalby » Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:35 pm

Dani R. wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:33 pm
Walter wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:38 pm
@Dani R.: Hmmh, little surprise. But how do you want to implement menu keys? :P (BTW, even an US American keyboard should allow for a capital sigma. :roll: )
I was too lazy to look for the ASCII code for Sigma
If I recall, the layout builder that Michael posted a link to doesn't allow the sigma symbol. I could be wrong.

Post Reply