In HEX mode "A..F" screen menu mapped to both softkeys and first row of function keys

Post here to share useful tips and tricks, to ask questions about using your DM42 or to report software-related problems
Post Reply
mikevy73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:46 pm

In HEX mode "A..F" screen menu mapped to both softkeys and first row of function keys

Post by mikevy73 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:25 pm

In HEX mode (BASE->HEXM) selecting the submenu "A..F" does not correctly remap the screen menu to the softkey row only. The second row of keys (Sum, 1/x, etc.) is also reassigned to access the screen menu (as in original 42).

I am running Firmware v3.4a

Greetings, Michael
.

rprosperi
Posts: 379
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: In HEX mode "A..F" screen menu mapped to both softkeys and first row of function keys

Post by rprosperi » Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:27 pm

mikevy73 wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:25 pm
In HEX mode (BASE->HEXM) selecting the submenu "A..F" does not correctly remap the screen menu to the softkey row only. The second row of keys (Sum, 1/x, etc.) is also reassigned to access the screen menu (as in original 42).

I am running Firmware v3.4a
Good catch, confirmed. Amazing that this has never been noticed until now...
--bob p

DM42: β00071 & 00282

User avatar
Walter
Posts: 812
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 9:13 am
Location: Close to FRA, Germany

Re: In HEX mode "A..F" screen menu mapped to both softkeys and first row of function keys

Post by Walter » Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:03 pm

IIRC, that double assignment was a general phenomenon months ago - hoped it was corrected generally but ...
DM42 SN: 00041 --- Follower of Platon.

HP-35, HP-45, ..., HP-50, WP 34S, WP 31S, DM16L

User avatar
Guenter
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 4:26 pm
Location: Germany

Re: In HEX mode "A..F" screen menu mapped to both softkeys and first row of function keys

Post by Guenter » Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:17 pm

rprosperi wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:27 pm
Good catch, confirmed. Amazing that this has never been noticed until now...
That's definitely a DM42 bug. Because [TOP.FCN] is replaced by [SETUP] these TOP.FCN are no longer available when in HEX Mode. Needs to be rectified.

Günter
DM42 SN:00004 and SN:00184

Post Reply