Question about program editing (inserting a new line)

Post here to share useful tips and tricks, to ask questions about using your DM42 or to report software-related problems
Post Reply
User avatar
Stefan Karlsson
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:26 pm

Question about program editing (inserting a new line)

Post by Stefan Karlsson »

I'm editing a program. Somewhere in that program is line A, immediately followed by line B and line C. When inserting a new line just after A, B is hidden (but A and C are still visible). Is that the expected behaviour?

To illustrate, let's say that I start with the following "program":

Code: Select all

▶LBL "test"
 RCL 11
 RCL 22
 END
I want to add "RCL 00" just before "RCL 11". The cursor (or whatever it's called) is already at the right place (?). I now press "RCL" and is presented with this:

Code: Select all

 LBL "test"
▶RCL _ _
 RCL 22
 END
Note above that the line with "RCL 11" isn't visible.
Geoff Quickfall
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 10:44 pm
Location: Vancouver Canada
Contact:

Re: Question about program editing (inserting a new line)

Post by Geoff Quickfall »

Yes
User avatar
Walter
Posts: 3070
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:13 am
Location: On a mission close to DRS, Germany

Re: Question about program editing (inserting a new line)

Post by Walter »

Confirmed but frowning.
WP43 SN00000, 34S, and 31S for obvious reasons; HP-35, 45, ..., 35S, 15CE, DM16L S/N# 00093, DM42β SN:00041
anderstc
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 8:12 pm

Re: Question about program editing (inserting a new line)

Post by anderstc »

First post!

You don't really notice this behavior on the 42s because its display is only two lines.

I'd humbly agree that the behavior is undesirable on the multi-line display of the DM42.
Post Reply