DM 42 display

Discussion around the Swiss Micros DM42 calculator.
Post Reply
MikeOR
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:47 pm

DM 42 display

Post by MikeOR » Sat Jun 23, 2018 7:07 pm

Having the stack display constantly on view is OK, but it's there a way to just display the X Register?

grsbanks
Posts: 712
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:23 am
Location: Preston, Lancs, UK

Re: DM 42 display

Post by grsbanks » Sat Jun 23, 2018 7:19 pm

Not X alone but you can get X and Y (like the HP-42S).

SETUP > Settings > Stack Layout
Not SwissMicros staff, just an enthusiast.

Logan
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 11:03 pm

Re: DM 42 display

Post by Logan » Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:27 pm

The HP 42 was designed around a dual-line display so many functions (matrices for example) just really wouldn't work with one line.
DM42 SN 210

grsbanks
Posts: 712
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:23 am
Location: Preston, Lancs, UK

Re: DM 42 display

Post by grsbanks » Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:35 am

They would work but you'd be working blind!
Not SwissMicros staff, just an enthusiast.

keithdalby
Posts: 498
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

Re: DM 42 display

Post by keithdalby » Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:55 am

Sometimes I miss the display format from the beta testing models where there was the simulated HP42s screen at the bottom and the four stack levels shown above it. That screen refreshed much faster than it does now (when my stopwatch program was running, for example). It would be nice to see that option again.

Stéphane Th
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:23 pm

Re: DM 42 display

Post by Stéphane Th » Tue Oct 02, 2018 5:20 pm

I fully agree with keithdalby, didn't see your post as I have suggested the same in mine viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1982#p8939

Should be very nice to have both positions for the "running window"
hp 35/01/67/34c/41cv/41cx/15c/48g/42s/dm42 and also TI SR56/57

Augusto.Berg
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: DM 42 display

Post by Augusto.Berg » Sun Oct 21, 2018 4:52 pm

I agree !! :geek:

Post Reply