[DM41] Question about CAT 1 and END

This is the place to discuss the usage of DM1x/DM41 machines and to share any tips & tricks you may have stumbled across.

If discussing a specific model, please ensure that you prefix topic subjects with the model number this way:

[DM41] How to change the number of program steps available
Post Reply
keithdalby
Posts: 462
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:38 pm

[DM41] Question about CAT 1 and END

Post by keithdalby » Thu Apr 12, 2018 1:58 pm

Sorry if this is a dopey question, but should END keep appearing on the CAT 1 list? Should it show LBL for each routine too? I assume it's normal, but it seems odd to me.

rprosperi
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: [DM41] Question about CAT 1 and END

Post by rprosperi » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:08 pm

keithdalby wrote:
Thu Apr 12, 2018 1:58 pm
Sorry if this is a dopey question, but should END keep appearing on the CAT 1 list? Should it show LBL for each routine too? I assume it's normal, but it seems odd to me.
Yes, it's normal to see the END of each global program space (which could contain multiple global labels). All global labels are shown in CAT 1, along with the END of that program, but local alpha and numeric labels are not shown. The intent is to see all the programs one may want to access via [XEQ] "PROG".
--bob p

DM42: β00071 & 00282

grsbanks
Posts: 629
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:23 am
Location: Preston, Lancs, UK

Re: [DM41] Question about CAT 1 and END

Post by grsbanks » Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:38 am

Not only that but it's also a convenient way to GTO a global label.

Run CAT 1 and stop the list with R/S. SST or BST to the label you want to reach and press ENTER.
Not SwissMicros staff, just an enthusiast.

Post Reply